Why ‘The Homeostatic Mindset?’

30 Jul

First of all, I am a science student, and thus, the concept of homeostasis has been reiterated to me more times than I can count.  Yes, I could have chosen another word such as balance, or equilibrium; however, I like science words 🙂 So there.

Secondly, and more importantly, over the past 22 years of my life, I have found myself stuck in extreme mindsets- black and white, all-or-nothing. I am now learning that manifesting a balanced, homeostatic mindset translates not only into a healthy mind, but also into a healthy body and spirit.  I endeavour to apply this mentality to all areas of my life- from what and how I eat, to how I exercise and how I interpret the experiences that I have as my life continues to unfold.  I am not perfect and some moments (or days) I can settle back into the all-or-nothing mentality.  This blog will hopefully help to make each day a homeostatic one 🙂

It is my goal that we can all travel along this journey and achieve a homeostatic mindset together!

Much love and health,

Lauren xo

Leave a Reply

